2018 Wisconsin Artists Biennial 

February 3–April 8, 2018 Upcoming Exhibitions
Image for Claudette LeeRoselandClaudette LeeRoseland

Image for Christopher PriebeChristopher Priebe

Image for Janet Roberts, Birdman of St. Germaine, Oil on canvas, 2016Janet Roberts, Birdman of St. Germaine, Oil on canvas, 2016

Experience the work of today’s leading Wisconsin artists. A record number of artists applied for this prestigious and competitive exhibition.  386 artists submitted 1,066 works for consideration by jurors Katherine Chang Liu, Graeme Reid, and Scott Zieher. Previous Biennial winners include S.V. Medaris, Warrington Colescott, and Tom Uttech. 

Opening Party
Saturday, February 3, 2018 | 2:00–5:00
Celebrate the artists at the exhibition Opening Party! Enjoy music, light bites, beverages, and an awards ceremony at 3:00 to name the top exhibiting artists, award $10,000 in cash prizes, and to announce the artist who will receive a solo exhibition at MOWA in 2019.

2018 Wisconsin Biennial artists are

Rande Barke, Brookfield
Jerrold Belland, Racine
Lois Bielefeld, Shorewood
Lisa Bigalke, Kenosha
Stacy Blint, Muskego
Marna Brauner, Shorewood
Keven Brunett, Amherst Junction
Amy Cannestra, Wind Lake
Valerie J. Christell, Burlington
Sandra Cipollone, Milwaukee
Patrick Doughman, Cedarburg
Kelly Thorn Dulka, Muskego
Waldek Dynerman, Milwaukee
Sarah FitzSimons, Madison
Maureen Fritchen, Racine
Jenie Gao, Madison
Sharon Garrison, Malone
Ben Grant, Milwaukee
Stephen Hilyard, Middleton
Robin Jebavy, Brookfield
Mark Klassen, Milwaukee
Michael Knapstein, Middleton
Barbara Landes and Paul Sullivan, Madison
Helen Lee, Madison
Claudette Lee-Roseland, Cedarburg
J. Myszka Lewis, Madison
Jim Liedtke, Madison
Chris Maddox, Madison
Marjorie Mau, Green Bay
Sarah O’Farrell, Madison
Nicholas Perry, Milwaukee
Christopher Priebe, Middleton
Janet Roberts, Brookfield
Victoria Tasch, Hartland
Jose Carlos Teixeira, Madison
Kristin Thielking and Lisa Beth Robinson, Amherst Junction
Wendi Turchan, Greenville
Michael Velliquette, Madison
Shane Walsh, Milwaukee
Carey Watters, Milwaukee
John Whitney, Baileys Harbor
Glenn Williams, Madison
Rina Yoon, Milwaukee

The Wisconsin Artists Biennial is co-sponsored and organized by Wisconsin Visual Artists and Museum of Wisconsin Art. The Biennial committee is led by WVA co-chairs Christine Style and Victoria Tasch. Committee members include WVA members Doug Haynes and Rosie Hartmann, and MOWA staff members Erika Petterson and Andrea Waala.