Fundraising Event

MOWA Contemporary 2024

Make Your Reservations



The MOWA Contemporary 2024 features a curated selection of more than 40 works of art and art experiences from some of the most compelling artists working today. A group of generous artists has donated works to MOWA. Lots range from $500 to more than $20,000 and include painting, sculpture, ceramics, textiles, photography, works on paper, and design.

Proceeds from the MOWA Contemporary 2024 will support the museum’s exhibitions and programs that highlight the vibrant art and artists of the state and serve the diverse communities of the region.



MOWA is dedicated to the artists of Wisconsin—to showing their work in exhibitions, sharing their voices in programs and classes, and connecting them with audiences to inspire broader perspectives and build stronger communities. We will share fifty percent of each auction artwork sale with the contributing artist and fifty percent will benefit MOWA and its commitment to the arts and culture of the state.


On View: July 26–August 11

MOWA | DTN located inside Saint Kate—The Arts Hotel, Milwaukee


Online: July 26–August 10



Reception: July 19 | 6:00-8:00

MOWA | DTN located inside Saint Kate—The Arts Hotel, Milwaukee

Live Auction + Fundraiser Dinner Reservations

Join us on August 10 for the Live Auction and Fundraiser Dinner! Individual reservations are $300.00. If you are assembling a table, tables seat eight guests. You may also support the museum as a Contributing ($3,500), Event ($5,000), or Lead ($10,000) sponsor. Your participation helps generate important support for the museum and its partnership with Wisconsin’s exceptional community of artists. For more information, contact Director of Development Brianna Fischer at 262-247-2262 or

Make your Reservation

Extend Your Stay

Make a weekend of it and stay overnight at Saint Kate—The Arts Hotel. Sponsors and guests receive a special room rate of $249 on August 10.

Book Today


Linda Marcus, Chair | Lori Bechtold | Lea Culver | Christie Dionisopoulos | Prudence Pick Hway | Dale Kent | Cindy Mestan
Elizabeth Rees | Andrea Schloemer | Irene Skipper | Laurie Winters

Thank you to our sponsors